top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmee Misra

Hello!

Updated: Jul 18, 2020

I put together a weekly roundup of links to new research, evidence, numbers and insights on the Indian economy and development, wider development debates, and the implications of Covid-19. I've been doing this for folks at work for some time now and this is an attempt to take it to a wider audience.


I also add book recommendations, or links to podcasts I find insightful. Some links may be just me being cheeky, and this blog lets me adds GIFs so I might get a little bit carried away - consider yourselves warned.


When I started doing this, it was mainly me trying to make sense of all the noise on my Twitter timeline. But many friends and colleagues have found these weekly links useful and now I hope you will too.


These can't be exhaustive. I am sure I will miss many new and interesting things every week. At the pace everyone's going, a few dozen new research papers will probably be written up even as I push 'publish'. So please continue to read widely and email me what you think should go in the next weekly.


I plan to post a set of links every Friday/ Saturday. I'll update this once I have a reliable subscription system going.


Finally, these are still baby steps so do share feedback and be nice!








64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page